Tommy Cicero
1 min readJun 17, 2020

Sometimes committing to change can seem impossible when the unease feels more comfortable since it is so familiar. I chose not to settle for comfortable, which to me is like riding the merry-go-round of life for the safety of it all.

I chose to hop on the roller coaster ride of life instead, filled with its ups and downs, corkscrews and loops. What a thrill! Just like the merry-go-round, we arrive safely back at the station once the ride ends. I simply found the roller coaster to be a lot more fun and satisfying than the merry-go-round.

Not that there's anything wrong with merry-go-rounds. I just got tired of seeing the same faces and places after every rotation, realizing I wanted more out of life. That’s what it took for me to push through the comfort (fear of change/unknown). I have been enjoying the ride ever since.

Tommy Cicero

Bridging the gap between Spirit and science. I love creating stuff that inspires and motivates. Always leveling up in life while enjoying the ride!